Tenant's Rights

Are you a renter? Do you have a problem with your landlord or apartment complex? Here are some resources that can help.

Tenant's Rights Center

(702) 383-6095

- 5-day pay rent or quit notice
- No-cause eviction
- 3-day nuisance/5-day lease violation
- Landlord foreclosure
- Habitability law
- Essential Services
- Property left behind
- Security deposit

Neighborhood Justice Center

http://www.lasvegasjusticecourt.us/(702) 455-3898

Washoe Legal Services

http://www.washoelegalservices.org/

Legal Services Washoe County (Reno) 775-329-2727

• Private Landlord Tenant Laws in Washoe County

HUD's Tenant Rights, Laws and Protections: Nevada

http://www.hud.gov/local/nv/renting/tenantrights.cfm

Legal Aid Center of Southern Nevada

http://www.lacsn.org/consumer-rights-project/landlord-tenant

702-386-1070

Neighborhood Mediation in CC

775-788-2127

Home Rentals

Thinking about renting a home you found on Craigslist or another marketing website? Don't get scammed!

- Research the home with the assessor's office before entering into any contracts to see who actually owns the home.
- In Clark County, you can research property records online at http://www.clarkcountynv.gov/depts/assessor/Pages/RecordSearch.aspx.